Is there a TPMS? - Audi Q3 Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 Old 04-05-2017, 12:22 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Is there a TPMS?

Hello everybody,


I will get right to the point: is TPMS standard?
My 2017 Q3 Komfort Quattro does not have the option to reset tire pressure under the service menu.
Though the standard equipment list states that it has TPMS.
The web searches I tried all refer to "existing" TMPS, no-one said it doesn't come standard...

I am confused...

Any insight will be greatly appreciated, while I await for dealer's reply.

Last edited by somedude; 04-05-2017 at 12:25 PM.
somedude is offline  
post #2 of 19 Old 04-05-2017, 01:14 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Hmmmm.....

There isn't a TMPS icon on the dashboard when I turn the ignition on either....
And many vehicles sold in Canada are without it, since it's not mandatory...

If I'm lucky, it may be available to be enabled, as long as I have the right ABS module.
Would anyone happen to know what ABS module is installed on Q3's?
I took a peek, but it's buried under the battery, so it tough to get to.
somedude is offline  
post #3 of 19 Old 04-06-2017, 09:23 PM
Super Moderator
 
rnlabas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Greenville, SC - USA
Posts: 2,426
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 620 Post(s)
Garage
It's unlikely you have the right ABS module without it being activated or coded to work. PM me your VIN and I'll try to compare your module to mine (which is TPMS enabled) ...


- Roger
_______________________________________


2014 R8 V10+ 6MT, Daytona Gray Pearl/Black w/Diamond Stitching
2015 Q3 2.0 Quattro Prestige S-line, Tundra/Chestnut
2016 TTS, Nano/Express Red
rnlabas is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 19 Old 04-07-2017, 04:28 AM
Junior Member
 
kostas-k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Garage
I have 5N0614906AE, do you know if it can be enabled to my module? My car has PR-1AT

Audi Q3 2.0 TDI Quattro 184PS
kostas-k is offline  
post #5 of 19 Old 04-07-2017, 08:43 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnlabas View Post
It's unlikely you have the right ABS module without it being activated or coded to work. PM me your VIN and I'll try to compare your module to mine (which is TPMS enabled) ...
Thank you Roger, I will PM you.

I don't have high hopes, as I think they would have enabled it if it were possible.... :-(
somedude is offline  
post #6 of 19 Old 04-07-2017, 08:45 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kostas-k View Post
I have 5N0614906AE, do you know if it can be enabled to my module? My car has PR-1AT
Kostas,

How did you get the (what I assume is) the module code? Off the unit itself?
Also, is there a label on the vehicle with the PR codes?
I will do some googling.

Thank you

Last edited by somedude; 04-07-2017 at 08:55 AM.
somedude is offline  
post #7 of 19 Old 04-07-2017, 09:34 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by somedude View Post
Kostas,

How did you get the (what I assume is) the module code? Off the unit itself?
Also, is there a label on the vehicle with the PR codes?
I will do some googling.

Thank you
I found the codes and decoded them.
I have 7K0 - Without tire pressure warning light.
Does that mean I am SOL?
somedude is offline  
post #8 of 19 Old 04-07-2017, 10:38 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Sorry for spamming my own thread, but I found a very interesting link:
http://www.motor-talk.de/forum/aktio...hmentId=692135

Seems that 1AT is TMPS ready with some ABS units: 8K0 907 379 AH, S, R and AQ
I have to figure out which one I have!
somedude is offline  
post #9 of 19 Old 04-09-2017, 10:31 AM
Junior Member
 
kostas-k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by somedude View Post
Kostas,

How did you get the (what I assume is) the module code? Off the unit itself?
Also, is there a label on the vehicle with the PR codes?
I will do some googling.

Thank you
I found it using VCDS, the PR-code is written is service book on the first page

Στάλθηκε από το LG-D858HK μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

Audi Q3 2.0 TDI Quattro 184PS
kostas-k is offline  
post #10 of 19 Old 04-10-2017, 05:38 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Thank you very much
somedude is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Audi Q3 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) light is on but I have nitrous in my tires dipaola Audi Q3 General Discussion 18 07-20-2016 11:36 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome