Carista Error Code P2015 - Audi Q3 Forum
User Tag List

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 03-05-2019, 08:26 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
harrsha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Jax, FL
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Carista Error Code P2015

Fam Bam,

My engine light just came on out of nowhere, so I used the Carista OBD2 adapter and it gave me a fault code of P2015: Intake Manifold Runner Position Sensor/Switch Circuit Range/Performance Bank 1 under OBD2 sections confirmed, pending and permanent. Under the Engine section it reads: P2015 Intake Manifold Flap Position Sensor (Bank 1): Implausible Signal.

Has anyone had this issue before or can anyone tell me what this means?.... It sounds expensive.

I have a 2015 Premium Plus.

TIA
harrsha is offline  
post #2 of 4 Old 03-06-2019, 12:31 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Calabasas CA
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrsha View Post
Fam Bam,

My engine light just came on out of nowhere, so I used the Carista OBD2 adapter and it gave me a fault code of P2015: Intake Manifold Runner Position Sensor/Switch Circuit Range/Performance Bank 1 under OBD2 sections confirmed, pending and permanent. Under the Engine section it reads: P2015 Intake Manifold Flap Position Sensor (Bank 1): Implausible Signal.

Has anyone had this issue before or can anyone tell me what this means?.... It sounds expensive.

I have a 2015 Premium Plus.

TIA
reset it and see if it come back. Can you OBD 12 reset codes?
koniseg is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 03-06-2019, 10:22 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
harrsha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Jax, FL
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Yeah I tried that and it came back. Ended up taking it to my Audi service dept and they are going to replace the intake manifold at no charge, even tho my warranty JUST expired. I guess this is a "thing" that happens with this particular engine sometimes.... either way I'm glad about it.
harrsha is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 04-24-2019, 07:56 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrsha View Post
Yeah I tried that and it came back. Ended up taking it to my Audi service dept and they are going to replace the intake manifold at no charge, even tho my warranty JUST expired. I guess this is a "thing" that happens with this particular engine sometimes.... either way I'm glad about it.

Hi! My 2015 Audi Q3 came with the same code. It’s waaaay out of warranty. How many miles past the warranty is yours?
alekspalatov is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Audi Q3 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in













Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carista rebop Electronics and Audio 112 12-07-2018 10:19 PM
Error Codes rebop Engine and Technical Discussion 2 07-31-2018 08:05 PM
Rough idle - no fault code PuroMexicano Engine and Technical Discussion 11 02-05-2017 07:00 PM
Carista References rnlabas VCDS and VAG-COM Mods 0 04-03-2016 08:40 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome