New dashcam - Audi Q3 Forum
User Tag List

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 12-25-2015, 06:32 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
New dashcam

I just put in new dashcam with rear camera for now , looking for racechip up grade for more horsepower and torque any body have good advice?
echiu77 is offline  
post #2 of 6 Old 12-26-2015, 08:16 AM
Super Moderator
 
rnlabas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Greenville, SC - USA
Posts: 2,484
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 628 Post(s)
Garage
Look around here some - there's a few options, the cheapest is SprintBooster which adds NO power or torque, but remaps your throttle for MUCH more response and maintains warranty ...


- Roger
_______________________________________


2014 R8 V10+ 6MT, Daytona Gray Pearl/Black w/Diamond Stitching
2015 Q3 2.0 Quattro Prestige S-line, Tundra/Chestnut
2016 TTS, Nano/Express Red
rnlabas is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-26-2015, 12:58 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Need more hp tq
echiu77 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 12-26-2015, 01:24 PM
Super Moderator
 
rnlabas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Greenville, SC - USA
Posts: 2,484
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 628 Post(s)
Garage
Then try APR etc or several tuners that can get upwards of about 240-260 hp and about the same lb-ft for $5-600 - but kiss your engine/drivetrain warranty goodbye ...


- Roger
_______________________________________


2014 R8 V10+ 6MT, Daytona Gray Pearl/Black w/Diamond Stitching
2015 Q3 2.0 Quattro Prestige S-line, Tundra/Chestnut
2016 TTS, Nano/Express Red
rnlabas is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-26-2015, 01:27 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Anybody know about racechip tune ?
echiu77 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 10-06-2018, 04:13 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
No i wont.
rosstaylor is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Audi Q3 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardwiring dashcam Edward Electronics and Audio 40 02-04-2019 05:20 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome