Audi Q3 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the Audi community. Have always been a Lexus person until I just got a Audi A6 supercharged and love it. I saw a Q3 there and my wife liked it so we have ordered one. Should be in mid Jan. 2015. Looking to fix two of the many issues I found with it for when it comes in. They are there is no garage door opener built in and no readily available tow hitch.

·
Premium Member
2,484 Posts
Hey Roger -

Welcome to the forum - I am working on the first of your issues combined with the fact that I find the OEM mirror too small, so I am working on integrating another Gentex (the OEM supplier to Audi and a host of others) mirror with compass and HomeLink into my Q3. There's also the possibility to integrate this, about $15-20 on ebay -
but I am having a challenge with location as the overhead console is small - Like the TT, Audi will prolly (in the facelifted update next year) just put the buttons overhead and wire to the antenna module somewhere else even though it is compact.

If you check around the forum particularly here : http://www.audiq3forum.com/forum/385-appearance-body/2922-q3-trailer-hitch.html#post19298 I think you'll find a hitch solution but as the thread concludes, you may want to act now even before your cars gets here. There's also some info on tracking the progress of your car and its delivery if you're so inclined...

·
Registered
451 Posts
Hey Roger -

Welcome to the forum - I am working on the first of your issues combined with the fact that I find the OEM mirror too small, so I am working on integrating another Gentex (the OEM supplier to Audi and a host of others) mirror with compass and HomeLink into my Q3. There's also the possibility to integrate this, about $15-20 on ebay -